RSS

Lazy…Lazy….

12 Jan

Photo-0294

 

 

The last few days have been really slow. Not much doing of anything, online or otherwise. Late pregnancy insomnia has kicked in full gear and I find myself waking every night for a few hours restless and antsy…which leaves me pretty tired during the day. I am big and heavy and as my day draws nearer I find myself counting contractions and wondering at all the little signs.

The boys are on a high fat diet, and that is interesting to learn to cook. Of course, my palate is very pleased…I am worried I may gain too much. I don’t need it, even the little one doesn’t need it, really. Just my oldest boy.

But mostly I am tired, and not doing too much, just relaxing and getting ready for the little one to arrive. I will try to post more.

I have to admit to looking at tent stove options for wood heating in here. 🙂 Yes, I know it’s silly and Probably won’t happen anyways, but it does sound kinda cool. I just don’t know if it can be done safely in a place with little kids as active as mine.

Which leads me to…if my kids are soooo active that EVERYONE comments on it, what are “normal” kids like?! I can’t even imagine how lazy I might see other people’s kids if mine are so out of the realm of normal. I guess I like “hyper”…or maybe am just used to it.
Anyways, back to wood stoves  I really like the idea of a tiny marine stove, but then I couldn’t take it out in the summer to cook with, which is something I like about tent stoves, but tent stoves are not really built tough. Anyways, and marine stoves are SOOOOO expensive. But pretty. Oh, so pretty.

I am working on my first hand-made quilts… and they look like it, lol. I really wish I had my ironing board and iron. Anyways, off to finish dinner and grub down, lol. Nummy nummies!

 

 
Comments Off on Lazy…Lazy….

Posted by on January 12, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
