RSS

DIY Road

15 Dec

Inspired by a post on the Imagination Tree, I buckled down and got another project done.

Right now I have now pictures…:( because my camera cord is at the moment MIA.

BUUUUT….

I can tell you I picked up a piece of black foam board from the Dollar Tree and made the road pieces suggested above…and have enough left for a future project for me…which will be a quilted foam board. πŸ˜€

I was disappointed with the end result. The paper covering the foam started coming off and it was really hard to cut through without bending it badly. I should have done what I knew I should have done and gotten out the razors, but I didn’t want to go outside. Again, right now I have no pictures of my own project, but in the links above you will find a super great tutorial on making them, with amazing pictures. πŸ˜€

I WILL post pics as soon as I find that silly cord, though!

 
Comments Off on DIY Road

Posted by on December 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
