RSS

I’m REALLY Good with Computers…

02 Dec

Somehow I broke mine. I mean, I really broke it. The hard-drive (apparently) was destroyed. What do I know…that’s what I was told, haha. So anyways, I was sans computer for a while so that a computer geek could fix it. 😀 I love computer geeks.

Except when they are scolding me. But I digress.

Anyways, I am a little surprised to see that with a different hard-drive but the same browser, my blog look different! Not bad different, but nothing like the layout I had before. 😛 I am really having to adjust to having a totally different computer, I guess. So I lost all my old pictures that weren’t online somewhere, which kinda sucks but it’s not the end of the world. I had too many, I guess.

In awesomer news…I got my kitchen out of storage! When we moved into the last van, we had no space and no way to cook at the moment, so we put everything into my MIL’s storage unit. Then we hooked up our stove and fridge, and had no way to get into storage, and so we bought some cheap things from Goodwill. And then we bought our camper-van, complete with a water tank and oven and everything… and still had no way to get there, so I bought a couple baking dishes from the Dollar Tree. And I started paying rent again to have an elec hook-up…and I missed my crockpot. And I learned how to cook in tiny batches to fit in the dinky pan I had, and missed my cast iron one.

And last night I got a special delivery!!! All my stuff (which of course wasn’t much, lol) was taken out of storage and delivered to me by surprise!!!! My two bread pans, my whisk, my crockpot, my frying pan, my soup pans. 😀 Everything.

You have no idea how happy that makes me. 😀

And I am excited to share the things I am making for Christmas for family. I really am not a fan of Christmas for a lot of reasons, but there is a big thing going on this year and I decided to go with it. Someday I’ll post more about why I don’t like it. So I decided that since I was given money to spend, I would get some things together that are totally functional and fun that I have been wanting to do for a while, but that resources have limited me in. 😀 I can’t wait!

So now that you all know I am back, I will cease my rambling and get back to dreaming of when I go shopping for the first time in a few days. 😀

 
Comments Off on I’m REALLY Good with Computers…

Posted by on December 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
